Wednesday Aug 17, 2022
Wednesday Aug 17, 2022

UML finalized candidates for metropolitan and sub-metropolitan constituencies

2022 Apr 24, 8:17, Kathmandu
CPN(UML) President KP Sharma Oli Photo: NepalNews

CPN (UML) has finalized the candidates for the post of mayor and deputy mayor of various metropolises and sub-metropolises. A meeting of the UML Central Secretariat held at the residence of party President KP Sharma Oli in Balkot finalized the names of candidates for six metropolitan cities and 11 sub-metropolitan cities, on Saturday said UML Deputy General Secretary and Chief of Publicity Department Prithvi Subba Gurung. 

According to him, the meeting has decided to nominate Keshav as the Chief of Kathmandu Metropolitan City, Sunita Dangol as the Deputy Chief, Harikrishna Vyanjankar as the Chief in Lalitpur, Manjali Shakya Bajracharya as the Deputy Chief, Deepak Poudel as the Chief of Pokhara, Manju Devi Gurung as the Deputy Chief, Vijay Subedi as the Chief of Bharatpur and Vijay Saravgi as the Chief in Birgunj. The names of the Deputy Chief of Bharatpur, Deputy Chief of Birgunj and Chief and Deputy Chief of Biratnagar are yet to be finalized, said Gurung.

The UML candidates for the sub-metropolitan constituency have also been decided in other places except Janakpur and Jitpur Simara. It has been decided that Ran Bahadur Chand as the Chief of Dhangadhi, Chandrakala Rana Tharu as the Deputy Chief, Pashupati Dayal Mishra as the Chief of Nepalgunj, Shantidevi Dhakal as the Deputy Chief and Tikaram Khadka as the Chief of Tulsipur, Sani Chaudhary as Deputy Chief, Narulal Chaudhary as Chief of Ghorahi, Mankumari DC as Deputy Chief, Baburam Bhattarai as Chief of Butwal, Savitra Devi Aryal as Deputy Chief, Ananta Poudel as Hetauda Chief, Sumitra Kafle as Deputy Chief, Manju Kafle Bhandari as Dharan Chief, Padam Limbu as Deputy Chief, Sangamita Chaudhary as Deputy Chief, Itahari Chief and Binod Shah as the Chief of Kalaiyaha will be nominated. 

The names of both Chief and Deputy Chief of Janakpur still remain to be finalized. Similarly, the names of Deputy Chief of Kalaiya and Chief and Deputy Chief of Jitpur Simara are yet to be finalized. Chief of the Publicity Department Gurung said that the name has been left blank considering the possibility of coordination in the remaining places.


CPN-UML KP Sharma Oli candidates metropolitan cities sub-metropolitan cities Bharatpur
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal