Thursday Jun 30, 2022
Thursday Jun 30, 2022

UML wins in Mechinagar Municipality

2022 May 24, 8:29, Jhapa
Jhapa district Photo: Google Maps

The CPN UML candidate Gopalchandra Budhathoki has been elected Mayor of Mechinagar Municipality by securing 26,478 votes. His nearest rival of Nepali Congress Indra Bahadur Budhathoki got 21,311 votes.

Similarly, UML leader Mina Uprety became Deputy Mayor by collecting 21,590 votes. Her nearest rival Prakash Bhandari from CPN Maoist Centre got 12,818 votes.

Moreover, the UML has secured victory in most of the wards in the municipality.

The vote count of all 15 local levels in the Jhapa district has been over. Among them, UML won in seven local levels while NC in six and RPP in two.


CPN-UML Mechinagar Nepali Congress CPN Maoist Centre Jhapa local level elections election results latest election results
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal