Wednesday Aug 17, 2022
Wednesday Aug 17, 2022

UML wins in Shuklaphanta municipality

2022 May 22, 14:28, Mahendranagar
Photo: File/RSS

CPN (UML) candidate Ran Bahadur Mahara has been elected as the chief of Shuklaphanta Municipality of Kanchanpur. According to today's counting of votes, Chintamani Bhatt of Nepali Congress has been defeated and Mahara has been elected as the mayor.

Mahara polled 6,773 votes while his nearest rival Bhatta polled 6,264 votes, according to the Office of the Returning Officer. CPN-Maoist-Unified Socialist Alliance candidate Nawaraj Air has polled 5,225 votes. Kalpana Joshi Pant of Nepali Congress has been elected as the Deputy Chief of Shuklaphanta. She received 6,519 votes.

Similarly, Madhav Pant of CPN (Unified Socialist) got 5,360 votes and UML candidate Monica Bhandari Bhatta got 5,236 votes. In the previous election, Dil Bahadur Air of Nepali Congress was elected as the mayor of Shuklaphanta and Tulasi Hamal of UML was elected as the deputy mayor.

In Kanchanpur, which has nine municipalities, Nepali Congress has won in three municipalities, UML in three municipalities and UCPN (Maoist) in one municipality. While the counting of votes is going on in Bhimdatta Municipality and Rehabilitation Municipality, Nepali Congress candidates are taking the lead.


election results election nepal Mahendranagar UML wins in Shuklaphanta municipality Shuklaphanta Municipality Kanchanpur
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal