Saturday May 18, 2024
Saturday May 18, 2024

Former President Bhandari awarded 'Republic Pride Honour'

2024 Apr 22, 16:06,

The CPN (UML) has awarded the 'Republic Pride Honour' to former President Bidya Devi Bhandari.

The honour was presented on the occasion of the 75th anniversary of the Communist Party of Nepal amidst a ceremony held today at the Godavari-based Sunrise Meeting Hall.

The National Congress Representatives Council meeting of the CPN (UML) that concluded on Sunday decided to honour the former President with the title. Bhandari is the former Vice Chair of the party. She received the award from party Chair and former Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli.

 Bhandari has been presented the honour in recognition of her contribution to the democratic and communist movement in the country, and to the safeguarding of national sovereignty, it is said.

Prime Minister and CPN (Maoist Centre) Chair Pushpa Kamal Dahal 'Prachanda', Nepali Congress President and former Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba, CPN (Unified Socialist) respected leader and former Prime Minister Jhalanath Khanal, Nepal Socialist Party Chair and former Prime Minister Dr Baburam Bhattarai and (former) Chair of Council of Ministers, Khilraj Regmi were among those present on the occasion. 

Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


Kathmandu, Nepal,


[email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal