Thursday Jun 30, 2022
Thursday Jun 30, 2022

RPP wins in Shankharapur mayor, Kathmandu

2022 May 18, 11:27, Kathmandu

Ramesh Napit of Rashtriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) has been elected as the mayor of Shankharapur Municipality. Napit got 4,700 votes. His nearest rival Laxmi Prasad Shrestha of the CPN (Unified Socialist) polled 4,202 votes.

Krishnalal Bajagain of the CPN (UML) got 3,622 votes. He said that Madhu KC Neeraj of the CPN (Maoist Center) got 2,222 votes. The Janata Samajwadi Party polled only 92 votes. In the 2074 BS election, RPP could not win in the capital at the local level.

Congress in the Deputy Chief

Samita Shrestha of Nepali Congress won the Deputy Chief. She received 6,362 votes. Her nearest rival Vijay Kumari Waiba of RPP got 3,298 votes. In Shankharapur, there was an alliance between the Congress and the Socialists.

Baburam Dangal of UML from 1, Rana Bahadur Tamang of Congress from 2, Surya Tamang of RPP from 3, Sonam Tamang of Congress from 4, Sher Gambhir Thapa of UML from 5, Radhakrishna Shrestha of RPP from 6, Bishnu Prasad Shrestha of RPP from 7, Pote Thing of Congress from 8 and Congress' Sahadev Shrestha from 9 have been elected as Ward chairperson. 

In the previous election, UML had won the post of chief and deputy chief of the municipality. UML had also won five wards in that election.


Shankharapur CPN Unified Socialist Rashtriya Prajatantra Party CPN (Maoist Center) Kathmandu Latest news of Nepal election results Election news NepalNews nepal
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal