Thursday Feb 2, 2023
Thursday Feb 2, 2023

Bagmati Province CM Jamkattel expands Cabinet

2023 Jan 25, 17:58, Kathmandu
Representative Images ( Photo : RSS)

Chief Minister of the Bagmati Province Shalikram Jamkattel has expanded his Cabinet to 11 members by appointing eight ministers today.

As per the appointment, Kumari Moktan has been assigned to look after the Ministry of Social Development, Yubaraj Dulal the Ministry of Physical Infrastructure Development, Ganga Narayan Shrestha the Ministry of Internal Affairs and Law, Keshab Prasad Pokharel the Ministry of Agriculture, and Livestock Development, Eklal Shrestha the Ministry of Labour, Employment and Transport, Rameshwor Shrestha the Ministry of Health, Dambar Bahadur Tamang the Ministry of Tourism, Industry, and Cooperatives, and Raju Bista the Ministry of Forest and Environment. All the newly appointed ministers assumed office after taking an oath of office and secrecy amid a function today itself.

Earlier, Uddhav Thapa was entrusted to take charge of the Ministry of Drinking Water, Energy and Irrigation, and Jagannath Thapaliya the Ministry of Economic Affairs and Planning.

Present at the swearing-in were the Province CM Jamarkattel, Minister Thapaliya, and Minister Thapa. 


Tourism industry development expanded Cooperatives Ministry environment forest Assumed
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal