Thursday Oct 5, 2023
Thursday Oct 5, 2023

Batukrishna Karki Memorial Journalism Award instituted

2022 Aug 27, 7:14, Lalitpur
Representative Image

Nepal Press Union Lalitpur branch has established 'Batukrishna Karki Memorial Journalism Award' in memory of its founder president Late Batukrishna Karki.

Kedarnath Dahal, president of Lalitpur branch, said that the award was established to reward one journalist who works in Lalitpur district every year in appreciation of Karki's contribution to the field of journalism and the union. He said that the prize money will be Rs 25,000 and a certificate. It is said that a renewable fund of Rs 11 lakh 11 thousand 111 will be established to continue this work. When the branch was established, Karki, the founding president, was the branch chairman for three consecutive terms.


Nepal Press Union Lalitpur batukrishna Journalism Award
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal