Monday Jul 15, 2024
Monday Jul 15, 2024

Government appoints three members in NPC

2024 Mar 21, 14:23,

 The government has made an appointment to the vacant post of members of the National Planning Commission (NPC).

A meeting of the Council of Ministers held today appointed Prof Sangita Singh (Kathmandu), Dr Kusendra Bahadur Mahat (Jumla), Prof Shiva Raj Adhikari (Palpa) and Dr Araniko Pandey (Lalitpur) as the members of the Commission, informed Minister for Communications and Information Technology, Rekha Sharma.

Similarly, the meeting decided to waive the royalty required for climbing the Jugal mountain peak located in Sindhupalchowk for seven Koreans and three Nepalis on the occasion of completion of 50th years of establishment of diplomatic relations between Nepal and the Republic of Korea.

Likewise, the government took the decision to promote Chudamani Poudel to the vacant Secretary post (Gazetted Special Class) towards Nepal Administrative Service. 


National Planning Commission Council of Ministers Jugal mountain the Republic of Korea
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


Kathmandu, Nepal,


[email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal