Sunday Jul 21, 2024
Sunday Jul 21, 2024

Journalists Wagle, Basnet honoured

2023 May 20, 17:48, Kathmandu

Former Chairperson of the Rastriya Samachar Samiti (RSS) Kul Chandra Wagle and sitting executive editor Surya Chandra Basnet have been honoured for their contribution to the society through journalism.

 Wagle has been awarded with the 'Balaram Baniya Memorial Journalist Award', and Basnet the 'Narahari Khanal Memorial Journalism Award'.

The Nepal Press Union (NPU), Tahahun, presented the award to Wagle and Basnet amid an event here today on the occasion of its convention. The award carries a purse of Rs 10,000 each.

Similarly, former President of the NPU, Tanahun, Dambar Bahadur Adhikari was honoured with the 'Gegnath Naharki Memorial Journalism Award'. The award carries a purse of Rs 10,000.



Rastriya Samachar Samiti Kul Chandra Wagle Balaram Baniya Memorial Journalist Award Nepal Press Union
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


Kathmandu, Nepal,


[email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal