Sunday May 26, 2024
Sunday May 26, 2024

Pokhrel elected NFSJ president

2022 Aug 14, 13:10, Kathmandu

Rajan Pokhrel has been elected the president of the Nepal Forum of Science Journalists (NFSJ). The Forum's ninth annual general meeting held in the federal capital elected him to the post. Pokhrel, who is active in Nepali journalism for around two decades, is the Officiating Editor of The Himalayan Times, an English language national daily.

Similarly, Madhu Sudan Guragain is elected the vice-president, Govinda Pokhrel the secretary and Balika Maden the treasurer, the Forum said in a press release. The members include Indira Aryal, Sonam Lama and Aruna Joshi.

NFSJ's immediate past president Rajendra Khanal congratulated the newly-elected working committee and expressed confidence that the Forum will gain new heights in the coming days.

A programme committee has been formed under the convenorship of NFSJ founding president Chhatra Karki. Laxman Dangol, Rajendra Khanal, Bhadra Sharma, Mani Dahal, Abhaya Raj Joshi and Saugat Bolakhe are the members of the committee.

It is said, the programme committee will, in coordination with the Forum's working committee, run programmes promoting science writing and journalism. 


Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


Kathmandu, Nepal,


[email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal