Friday Dec 1, 2023
Friday Dec 1, 2023

Renu Dahal's lead in in Bharatpur Metropolitan City

2022 May 23, 13:25, Chitwan

Renu Dahal of the CPN (Maoist Center) has taken the lead in Bharatpur Metropolitan City by a margin of 10,257 votes on behalf of the five-party alliance.

While she received 44,455 votes, CPN (UML) 's Vijay Subedi received 34,298 votes. Independent candidate Jagannath Poudel polled 13,583 votes, according to the Office of the Chief Electoral Officer.

Chitrasen Adhikari received 45,694 votes in the election. Himala Gurung of RPP polled 27,116 votes in the election. One lakh 11 thousand 273 votes have been counted in the metropolis so far. Counting of votes in ward nos. 25 and 26 are underway now.

One lakh 27 thousand 839 votes have been cast in Bharatpur. The counting of votes in 24 wards of Bharatpur has been completed so far. The counting of votes in this municipality, which has 29 wards, is expected to be completed by tonight.


Bharatpur Renu Dahal CPN (Maoist Center) CPN-UML RPP Election news election result Latest news of Nepal NepalNews
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal