Saturday May 25, 2024
Saturday May 25, 2024

CAN to award Nepali cricketers

2022 Aug 25, 18:34, Kathmandu
This undated image shows former captain of Nepali national cricket team Paras Khadka.

The Cricket Awards will be held in the month of August under the organization of Cricket Players Association of Nepal (SIPAN). Paras Khadka, the general secretary of the organizer and former captain of the national cricket team, said at a press conference held here today that the award will be distributed on Bhadra 24, evaluating the remarkable hard work of the players in the field of sports.

In this award, players will be honored in five different categories. According to the organizers, awards will be distributed in 5 categories, namely Male Cricketer of the Year, Female Cricketer of the Year, Emerging Cricketer of the Year, Outstanding Moment of the Year and Special Award.

The male and female players of the year will each receive Rs 1 lakh 32 thousand along with a trophy. Yearly emerging players will get Rs 66,000. Similarly, the best moment of the year will receive Rs 66,000 based on voting and the special award winner will receive Rs 1,32,000. The award program could not be held last year due to covid. Sipan said that the best moment of the year will be selected by evaluating the moments so far after Covid.


Nepal Cricket award show parash khadka CAN Sandeep Lamichhane
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


Kathmandu, Nepal,


[email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal