Monday Oct 3, 2022
Monday Oct 3, 2022


Twelve parties to file amendment to closed list

Oct 2, 2022
Twelve smaller parties are submitting revised list on closed list towards proportional system.

UML will secure a majority in coming election

Oct 1, 2022
Chairperson KP Sharma Oli has claimed that the CPN (UML) is the only national party in the country.

Socialist Press Organization asks to correct EC's decision

Oct 1, 2022
Socialist Press organization has objected to the decision of the Election Commission.

Press Office established at Election Commission

Sep 30, 2022
Election Commission has set up and brought into operation the Press Office at its Secretariat at Bahadur Bhawan.

Freedom Forum concerned over EC's move

Sep 30, 2022
Freedom Forum is concerned over the Election Commission's recent move to monitor.

Election important to develop country: UML Chair Oli

Sep 29, 2022
CPN (UML) Chairperson KP Sharma Oli said the November 20 election would mark an important point to develop the country.

ANFA working committee gets full shape with election

Sep 28, 2022
Rupesh Adhikari and Deependra Dhimal have been elected the members of the ANFA.

Election code of conduct will come into effect from midnight

Sep 27, 2022
Election Commission has decided to implement the election code of conduct from midnight today.

EC carrying out homework to fix election expenditure ceiling

Sep 27, 2022
Election Commission is doing homework to fix the election expenditure limit for the candidates and parties.

Election an opportunity for nation-building: Chair Oli

Sep 26, 2022
CPN (UML) Chairperson KP Sharma Oli asserted that Nepali citizens should take the upcoming November 20s election as an opportunity to build the nation.

Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal