Tuesday May 17, 2022
Tuesday May 17, 2022


Which party has won the election and in how many bodies?

May 17, 2022
List of parties leading in the local elections that took place on May 13.

UML wins in Nisdi Rural Municipality

May 17, 2022
Mukta Bahadur Saru from CPN UML has been elected Chairperson of Nisdi Rural Municipality in Palpa district.

Bharatpur Metropolis: Dahal leading with 30 votes

May 17, 2022
Tough competition between Renu Dahal, the alliance candidate from CPN Maoist Centre, and Bijay Kumar Subedi, the UML candidate,

NC wins chair and vice-chair in Raghuganga

May 16, 2022
Vote count results of 15 wards and four local levels have yet to come.

Voting in seven polling centres held peacefully on Sunday

May 16, 2022
Votings that were postponed for Sunday was successful.

UML urges EC to pay attention to its complaint

May 16, 2022
CPN (UML) urged EC to take the complaint it registered before and during the election seriously.

Australian prime minister launches campaign days before poll

May 15, 2022
Australia’s embattled prime minister on Sunday officially launched his conservative party’s campaign less than a week before the elections

Actor Kishor elected as ward member

May 15, 2022
Kishor Bhandari, popularly known as 'Dittha Saheb', has also been elected as a ward member in Tarkeshwor Municipality-2.

UML's Bista wins in Loghekar Damodarkund

May 14, 2022
Chhiring Lhamo Gurung of the same party was elected Vice-chair.

Congress wins in Laljhadi-6

May 14, 2022
Harkanarayan Joshi of Nepali Congress has been elected the chair of ward no. 6 of Laljhadi rural municipality.

Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal