Saturday Aug 13, 2022
Saturday Aug 13, 2022

Five-party coordination committee to be formed

2021 Nov 09, 7:59, Kathmandu

The ruling alliance has decided to form a five-party coordination committee to assist the government in its operation.

A meeting of the ruling parties held at the Prime Minister’s official residence on Monday evening constituted an 11-member coordination committee, according to CPN (Maoist Centre) leader Narayankaji Shrestha. Shrestha said that five ruling parties will have two members each and Spokesperson of the Government of Nepal and Minister for Communications and Information Technology in the committee.

Each party would lead the committee for two months and the Prime Minister would attend the meeting convened by the committee.

Nepali Congress (NC) would coordinate the first meeting of the committee. Leader Ram Chandra Poudel would lead the first meeting, Shrestha added.

The purpose of this committee is to effectively run the alliance and support the government, not to run the government but to coordinate the parties, Shrestha said.


Ruling Alliance five-party coordination committee CPN Maoist Centre Government of Nepal Minister for Communication Prime Minister Nepali Congress Sher Bahadur Deuba
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal