Tuesday Oct 3, 2023
Tuesday Oct 3, 2023

Eight parties thank voters

2023 Mar 10, 19:25, Kathmandu
Photo: RSS

The President election mobilization and coordination committee formed by the eight political parties has thanked the voters who elected Ram Chandra Poudel as new President of country. The committee also thanked security persons and media.

The last meeting of the committee held at Nepali Congress' parliamentary party office on Friday reviewed the election of the President and extended thanks to all sectors, including the Election Commission, according to committee coordinator and Nepali Congress Vice President Purna Bahadur Khadka.

Khadka further informed that eight political parties would make formal decision on the nomination of Vice President.

Senior leader of the Nepali Congress Ram Chandra Paudel was elected President with the support of Nepali Congress, CPN (Maoist Centre), Janata Samajbadhi Party, CPN (Unified Socialist), Loktantrik Samajbadi Party, Janmat Party, and Nagarik Unmukti Party on Thursday.

In the election, Paudel collected 33,802 votes while his contender Subash Nembang got 15,518 votes. 


President election eight political parties Ram Chandra Poudel Nepali Congress Purna Bahadur Khadka
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal