Sunday Jul 21, 2024
Sunday Jul 21, 2024

Ruling coalition partners appeal for making their candidates victorious

2024 Jan 14, 12:29,
File photo

The parties in the ruling coalition have called for making the coalition candidates victorious in the upcoming National Assembly election. Issuing an appeal on behalf of the ruling coalition partners, the parties stated that the candidates fielded for the upper house election are the common candidates.

"We have formed this political alliance for protection of the Constitution of Nepal and strengthening of the democratic republican system. Attainment of sustainable peace, good governance, development, prosperity and social justice is our common goal," reads the joint appeal.

It further reads: "Political stability is the precondition for the country's progress. The coalition is committed to the consolidation of the democratic, republican system, political stability, durable peace, good governance and prosperity, and will remain sincerely active for the same."

Cautioning against the possibility of various activities toward weakening the coalition in course of the election, the joint appeal states, "This election is also an opportunity to further ensuring political stability in the country by making the alliance more organized and stronger. Therefore, it is necessary to firmly stand in support of the coalition. We appeal to all the voters to vote for the coalition candidates and make them victorious with overwhelming votes in the election."

The ruling coalition has fielded Krishna Prasad Sitaula, Champa Devi Karki, Ananda Prasad Dhungana, Puja Chaudhary, Bishnu Devi Pudasaini, Jit Jung Basnet, Shree Krishna Prasad Adhikari and Ghanshyam Rijal for the NA election.

Similarly, Manarupa Sharma, Kiran Babu Shrestha, Padam Bahadur Pariyar, Bishnu Kumari Sapkota, Jhakku Prasad Subedi, Krishna Bahadur Rokaya, Sabitri Malla, Bishnu Bahadur Bishwokarma, Renu Chand, Baldev Bohara and Narayan Datta Bhatt are the candidates on behalf the coalition.

Prime Minister and CPN (Maoist Centre) Chair Pushpa Kamal Dahal 'Prachanda', Nepali Congress President Sher Bahadur Deuba, CPN (Unified Socialist) Chair Madhav Kumar Nepal, the Janata Samajwadi Party Chair Upendra Yadav, Nagarik Unmukti Party Chairperson Ranjita Shrestha, Loktantrik Samajwadi Party Chair Mahantha Thakur and Rastriya Janamorcha Chair Chitra Bahadur KC have signed on the joint appeal.


National Assembly
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


Kathmandu, Nepal,


[email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal