Saturday Jan 28, 2023
Saturday Jan 28, 2023

Taskforce assigned for Nov 20 election

2022 Aug 20, 7:46, Kathmandu

The task force formed to arrange seat sharing among the ruling parties for the coming election has been further assigned to build a common understanding for the November 20 election.

The task force submitted its report before the top leaders of the ruling coalition during the discussion at Prime Minister's residence, Baluwatar, on Friday, said task force member Keshav Raj Joshi, adding that the task force was further assigned to make a common understanding on why the ruling parties had to forge an electoral alliance.

An 11-point task force was formed under the coordination of NC leader Krishna Prasad Sitaula to sort out the issues on the allocation of seats among the ruling parties for the coming election.

It is said the task force briefed the top leaders on the progress made so far. The top leaders however directed the task force to finalize it at the earliest.

The meeting was also attended by NC leader Sitaula, Minister for Communications and Information, Gyanendra Bahadur Karki, NC general secretary Gagan Thapa, while Barsha Man Pun and Dev Gurung from the CPN (Maoist Centre), Pramesh Hamal and Beduram Bhushal from the CPN (Unified Socialist), Ramsahaya Prasad Yadav and Rakam Chemjong from JSP and Himlal Puri and Anand Sharma from Rashtriya Janamorcha.


Taskforce election November 20 election Prime Minister Baluwatar. ruling parties Krishna Prasad Sitaula Rashtriya Janamorcha
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal