Thursday Jun 13, 2024
Thursday Jun 13, 2024

Two ministers, including DPM Yadav, take oath before President

2024 Mar 10, 13:13,

Newly appointed Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Health and Population, Upendra Yadav, and Minister for Forests and Environment Nawal Kishor Shah Sudi took the oath of office and secrecy before President Ramchandra Paudel today.

The Head of the State administered the oath to the new ministers amidst a ceremony at the Office of the President, Shital Niwas.

 The President constituted the Council of Ministers with the appointments of Deputy Prime Minister and ministers and also allocated the portfolios, on the recommendation of the Prime Minister and by Article 76 (9) of the Constitution.

 Vice President Ram Sahaya Prasad Yadav, Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal 'Prachanda', Speaker Devraj Ghimire, former Prime Minister and CPN (UML) Chair KP Sharma Oli, and former Prime Minister and CPN (Unified Socialist) Chair Madhav Kumar Nepal were among those present on occasion.

Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP) Nepal's Chair Yadav was elected to the House of Representatives (HoR) in the by-election (April 23, 2023) from the Bara constituency-2. Before this, he was the Deputy Prime Minister and the Minister for Health and Population in 2075 BS.

Similarly, Shah is the HoR member from the Saptari 1. 


Upendra Yadav Nawal Kishor Shah Sudi President Ramchandra Paudel Shital Niwas Pushpa Kamal Dahal Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP)
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


Kathmandu, Nepal,


[email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal