Thursday Feb 22, 2024
Thursday Feb 22, 2024

UML wins in Siraha

2022 May 19, 14:08, Lahan
Representative Image.

CPN (UML) candidate has won in Siraha and Karjanha municipalities. UML has also won the deputy chief of Siraha city.

Dr. Navin Yadav and Babita Kumari Sah have been elected as the mayor and deputy mayor of Siraha respectively. While Dr. Yadav got 11,143 votes, his nearest rival Upendra Kumar Yadav of the Nepali Congress got 8,732 votes. Similarly, Sah got elected with 10,126 votes while his rival Sarita Yadav of Nepali Congress polled 8,577 votes.

Similarly, Bhola Prasad Pokhrel of UML has been elected as the mayor of Karjanha with 3,839 votes. His nearest rival Keshav Prasad Sah of Jaspa got 3,223 votes and Ganga Paswan of CPN (Maoist) got 2,482 votes.

Similarly, Laxmi Kumari Shrestha of Janata Samajwadi Party won with 3,487 votes, while her nearest rival Nirmala Kumari Devi Paswan of UML got 3,095 votes and Gyan Kumari Shrestha of UCPN-M got 2,456 votes, according to the Office of the Returning Officer.

In five of the 11 wards of the city, UML, JSP, UCPN (Maoist) and CPN (Unified Socialist) have won one each and independent candidates in one ward.  


UML wins in two cities of Siraha Siraha Karjanha Siraha and Karjanha municipalities. election nepal Lahan
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal