Saturday May 18, 2024
Saturday May 18, 2024

UML wins mayor, deputy mayor post in Golbazaar

2022 May 24, 12:44, Siraha

CPN (UML) candidates have won the mayor and deputy mayor posts in Golbazaar municipality of Siraha district in the May 13 local level election.

As per the latest results of the vote counting concluded this morning, Shyam Kumar Shrestha has been elected the mayor while Manti Saha is the deputy mayor. Shrestha secured 7,908 votes while his closest contender Devnath Saha of the CPN (Maoist Center) polled 5,701 votes.

Manti Saha was elected the deputy mayor with 7,703 votes as against 5,643 bagged by her nearest competitor Resham Kumari Thapa of the CPN (Maoist Center).

The UML has won ward chair post in six wards, the Nepali Congress in three wards, and the Maoist Center and Janata Samajbadi Party in two wards each out of the total 13 wards of the municipality.

With this the final results of the vote counting have been concluded in all the 17 local levels in the Siraha district, the Office of the Chief Election Officer said.


CPN-UML CPN (Maoist Center) Siraha Golbazaar Nepali Congress Election news election result Latest news of Nepal NepalNews nepal
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


Kathmandu, Nepal,


[email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal