Sunday Aug 14, 2022
Sunday Aug 14, 2022

Congress and Maoists lead in Kanchanpur

2022 May 14, 15:03, Mahendranagar
Representative Image

Out of the nine municipalities in Kanchanpur, the Nepali Congress has taken the lead in the ongoing vote counting in four municipalities. In Mahakali Pari's Dodhara Chandani Municipality, Nepali Congress candidate for mayor Gopal Bhatta got 600 votes while Kishor Limbu got 326 votes and CPN (UML) candidate got 239 votes.

Similarly, Harish Chandra Rana and Shanti Nath have taken the initial lead from the Nepali Congress for the post of president and vice-president respectively in Beldadi village municipality while UML candidate is following him. In Beldadi, Rana of the Nepali Congress got 191 votes while Nath got 272 votes for the post of vice-president, according to the Office of the Returning Officer.

Similarly, UML chairperson candidate Akkal Bahadur Bista got 116 votes and Phul Kumari Rana got 223 votes. Similarly, CPN (Maoist Center) mayoral candidate Potilal Chaudhary has taken the lead in Belauri Maoist's Chaudhary with 520 votes.

UML mayoral candidate Kamala Bohara got 424 votes while Nepali Congress mayoral candidate Hosiyar Bista got 340 votes. On the other hand, Shrikrishna Rana, who has become the candidate for the post of chairperson from the Nepali Congress in Laljhadi village municipality, has taken the lead. Here in Ward No. 6, the panel including the ward chairperson has already won. According to the latest tally, Congress candidate Shrikrishna got 601 votes, UML's presidential candidate Nirmal Rana got 552 votes and UCPN-M's presidential candidate Madan Sen Badayak got 443 votes.

Similarly, Nepali Congress candidate Padam Bogati has taken the lead in Bhimdatta. During the counting of 100 votes, Congress candidate Bogati got 53 votes and UML mayoral candidate Mahesh Pant got 14 votes. CPN (Unified Socialist) candidate Rajendra Pandey has received 15 votes.

Similarly, counting has also started in Bedkot and Shuklaphanta. The counting of votes in other municipalities is prepared to start from Saturday afternoon.


Congress and Maoists lead in Kanchanpur Mahendranagar election nepal Nepali Congress Kanchanpur
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal