Tuesday Aug 16, 2022
Tuesday Aug 16, 2022

Birgunj metropolis: Coalition maintains lead

2022 May 22, 15:08, Chitwan
Representative Image

According to the latest tally of Birgunj Municipal Corporation of Parsa, Rajeman Singh, the candidate of Janata Samajwadi Party (JSP) from the five-party alliance has taken the lead by 15,895 votes over his nearest rival.

As per the updated details of the counting of votes in Birgunj till 1:00 pm today, Rajeshman Singh, the leading candidate from the ruling coalition, has continued his lead with 33,315 votes. His rival CPN (UML) candidate Vijay Kumar Sarawgi has polled 17,420 votes.

 Similarly, Imtiaz Alam, the candidate of the alliance for the post of deputy chief has continued his lead with 22,813 votes while Purushottam Lal Jha of LOSPA has got 5,549 votes.

Here, the Nepali Congress, the CPN (Maoist Center), the CPN (Unified Socialist) and the Janata Samajwadi Party (JSP) had formed an alliance, while the CPN (UML) and the Democratic Socialist Party (LOSPA) have coordinated.

In Birgunj metropolis, which has 32 wards, counting of votes of 15 wards has been completed so far.


Birgunj metropolis: Coalition maintains lead election results election nepal Chitwan Birgunj metropolis
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal