Monday Jul 15, 2024
Monday Jul 15, 2024


Chairman Oli Elected Unopposed: Province Leadership

Oct 9, 2023
Chairman of the CPN UML, KP Sharma Oli, has said the provincial chairmanship of the party should be elected unopposed.

Afghan Embassy in India closes operations

Oct 1, 2023
In a major development, the Afghan Embassy in India, announced the closure of its operations citing “lack of resources”.

Decent and peaceful approach earns repute: lawmaker Yadav

Sep 19, 2023
House of Representatives member elected from Saptari constituency no 3, Dinesh Kumar Yadav, views once the lawmakers regularly attend HoR meeting.

Bhattarai elected as President of ECAN

Jul 16, 2023
Sesharaj Bhattarai has been elected the new President of Educational Consultancy Association of Nepal (ECAN).

Khanal elected President for NPU's Valley-Associate Province

Jun 3, 2023
Leela Raj Khanal has been elected the President of Valley-Associate Province of the Nepal Press Union.

Wagle elected President of Democratic Thought Society

May 19, 2023
Senior journalist Kul Chandra Wagle has been unanimously elected President of the Democratic Thought Society.

Upendra Yadav elected in Bara 2

Apr 26, 2023
Upendra Yadav of Janata Samajbadi Party has been elected in Bara-2.

Manju Sharma of JSP elected MP

Mar 21, 2023
The Election Commission has announced the election of JSP, Nepal leader Manju Sharma as a member of the HoR.

Newly-elected Vice-President to take oath today

Mar 20, 2023
Newly-elected Vice-President Ramsahaya Prasad Yadav is scheduled to take oath of office and secrecy today.

Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


Kathmandu, Nepal,


[email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal