Thursday Jun 8, 2023
Thursday Jun 8, 2023

Manju Sharma of JSP elected MP

2023 Mar 21, 8:26,
Representative Image

The Election Commission has announced the election of Janata Samajwadi Party, Nepal (JSP) leader Manju Sharma as a member of the House of Representatives through the Proportional Representation (PR) system.

The EC informed today that Sharma has been declared elected as a member of the House of Representatives in accordance with Section 30 (2) of the House of Representatives Election Act, 2074 and Rule 47 (5) of the House of Representatives Election Rules, 2074.

Sharma was elected to the post of MP that fell vacant following the demise of JSP MP Shahnaz Rahman, according to a press statement published by the commission today.


Manju Sharma JSP Elected MP Election Commission nepal leader HoR Proportional Representation House of Representatives election commission Shahnaz Rahman
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal