Saturday Aug 13, 2022
Saturday Aug 13, 2022

Previously postponed elections held peacefully

2022 May 17, 20:03, Kathmandu
Representative Image

Polling has been completed peacefully today in the polling stations of various polling stations of eight local levels that were postponed on May 13 due to political dispute and death of the candidate.

 According to the Election Commission, polling has been completed in all polling stations of Kapilvastu's Maharajgunj Municipality, Dang's Tulsipur Sub-Metropolitan Municipality-17, Siraha's Golbazar Municipality-11 and Sarlahi's Barathahawa Municipality-17, Kavrepalanchok's Panchkhal Municipality-13.

 Similarly, polling has taken place at two polling stations of Navjyoti Mavic of Panchadewal Binayak Municipality-5 of Achham, three polling stations of Thakur Devi Mavic of Shahidbhumi village of Dhankuta, one polling station of Vijay Mavic of Rehabilitation Municipality-10 of Kanchanpur and one polling station of Peace Creative Academy of Budhinanda Municipality of Bajura.

Out of 85 polling stations in 44 polling stations of 17 districts and 28 local levels which have been postponed due to disputes between political parties, candidates and other parties, new election date is being fixed and the process of holding the election is underway. Discussions are underway at various local levels of Triyuga Municipality of Udayapur and Bajura to decide the date of the election or to recognize the election of May 13.


Kathmandu Previously postponed elections held peacefully nepal election
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal